Campervan

30Apr09

As the title suggests, we are now staying in a campervan. Looks a bit like this:

campervan

Although I think ours has a roof. At the moment we are in Orewa, in the library. We haven’t done a lot yet, but we might go south to Rotorua today. I have finished reading the book Great Expectations, and I am now reading a Cherub book, the Sleepwalker. I didn’t actually put anything that we did on my last post, so here’s some of the stuff we did.

We have been to the museum again, where we saw stuff on World War II and I have been doing work on it. a few days after that, we moved into our motel, which is called Alper’s Lodge. (http://www.alperslodge.co.nz/). We have been taking lots of books out of the library, which we are reading now.

7 Responses to “Campervan”

  1. 1 Tom

    lol to roof joke!
    So, your books.
    Did Great Expectations live up to its name?
    Or did it send you to Sleep… Walker?
    We’ve been doing WW2 also, so glad to hear you’re doing work.
    And do you hate the campervan?
    Top Gear says you do.
    Oh, and you are two thirds through your NZ trip thing so hope its goin well.
    Hangman:

    _ _ _ _ _ _ _

    It’s short but let’s see how you do.

    • 2 psycholera

      I guess it’s cheating to guess A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z…
      So I guess R A E O

  2. 3 Tom

    _ A _ _ E R _

    Lucky…

    • 4 psycholera

      It’s all skill, no luck involved at all.

      I guess BLT.
      Like the sandwich.

  3. 5 Tom

    _ A _T E R T

    What’s a BLT Sandwich?

    • 6 psycholera

      Err… I think it’s a bacon lettuce tomato sandwich…

      I guess SM, like superman.

      Or something.

  4. 7 Tom

    You got it.

    M A S T E R T

    That’s Me!
    So I think no more Hangman cos u r back soon.
    Bye Hangman!


Leave a Reply

